top of page

Solar Eclipse / Idaho Trip

Hey y'all! I recently got back from a really amazing trip and I wanted to share! So long story short one of my friends invited me on a last minute trip to Idaho to so see the eclipse! So I want to recap all that happened and share some of the awesome pictures I took!

Here is a shot I got of the eclipse at the end of totality!

Okay so I am going to start from the beginning, so we stayed with some of my friend's family in Idaho Falls. so on Saturday we decided to do some exploring around Rexburg and we visited the BYU Idaho campus. One of my favorite parts of campus had to be the gardens! They were just so beautiful!

All the flowers were just so amazing! i could have been in there forever!

There were tons of arches and pathways and trees and it was all so pretty!

I adored this pond! And all the lily pads!

Okay moving on to day two! so the next day (Sunday) we drove up to a girls camp that my friends family had rented! The camp/ lodge was so beautiful and there was so much to do!

That is the lodge up on the hill. But no joke those stairs were torture!

The whole place was so photogenic!

Giant chess! Funny story: Me and friend Kayla don't know how to play chess so we found a way to play checkers with the chess pieces! Haha ,ya and she totally beat me.

More flowers cause why not?

And the moment we have all been waiting for! Day three, eclipse day!

I was able to get lots of cool shots of the build up of the eclipse by putting my glasses in front of my camera.

So amazing!

So where we were in Idaho was right across the path of totality so we got to see the full thing! When totality came upon us the sky got dark really fast, almost instantly, and it started to get really cold! It was such a neat experience!

Unfortunately totality was actually really hard to get a picture of, but here were my attempts.

Totality lasted for maybe a minute so I had to soak it all in really fast!

And here is right after totality, it took about an hour till the sun was normal again.

And after the eclipses we went on a little hike and went home!

Thank you so much for reading! If you even got this far you are awesome! Comment down below if you saw the eclipse!

bottom of page